The Racist Shop Owner Sketch

This sketch is a little racist. I’m not gonna lie. But hopefully, everyone will just look past it and laugh.

The setting is a mall or just a store. A man walks by to see a sign that says “no Blacks”. He is appalled and goes into the store to talk to the owner.

Man

Are you the owner of this place?

Owner

I sure am. What can I do you for?

MAN

I was actually passing by and I noticed the sign up front.

OWNER

Oh yeah? Which one?

MAN

Which one? Really?

OWNER

There are lots of signs out front.

MAN

I’m talking about the racist one. The “No Blacks” sign. You can’t have that up. It’s discriminatory.

OWNER

I think you misunderstand.

MAN

How can I misunderstand a sign that says “No Blacks”?

OWNER

It’s to keep out people with the last name Black.

MAN

Really?

OWNER

Conrad Black, Jack Black, Sirius Black.

MAN

Oh. My mistake. I thought that sign was to keep black people out.

OWNER

Oh, no. That’s what the other sign is for.

The shop keep points to a help wanted sign.

0 Responses to “The Racist Shop Owner Sketch”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Jay’s Twitter


