Lost

To fight the war; to want to die
to not belong, to be a lost soldier.

WAndering from place to place; never complete.
To know my home. My station in life.

I am broken pieces strewn on the floor
without anyone to put them back together again.

I’m lost. A stranger in paradise with the world at my fingertips.

As I grasp for the world, it slips through.

The more I grasp, the more I spiral
out of control; into oblivion

And I’m okay with that.

0 Responses to “Lost”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Jay’s Twitter


