Burn Your House Down; Live Free

My name is Jason XXXXXXXXXXXX.  I’m 22 years old at the moment and I just recently lost my job.  I was born in Brampton, Ontario but I’ve lived in Edmonton, Alberta for the majority of my life.  I’ve never been a ladies man or a manly man.  I’ve merely existed.  Existing is the easy part.  You get a job and go to that job.  You receive money in exchange for your (ever precious) time.  You use that money to but things that fill in the holes that have accrued along the path of your life.  The things you buy never fit right.  It’s like fitting a square peg into a round hole.  You’ll never be complete and when you surround yourself by a mass of useless shit it makes it painfully prevalent.

“But I have that wicked Best of Beatles Box Set from Amazon for only $220.49 (CDN).  Music is my life!”

Fuck you.  Music is not your life.  You know what life is?  Living is life.  Being free is life.

Let’s do an exercise in consumerism, shall we?  Well, you bought your box set.  Great.  Let’s see… You need a CD player to play them.  Then speakers if you want to listen to them.  Might as well get a receiver to do the equalization because you “need to hear these in their entirety!”  There you have it.  Consumerism™ has won again.  Consumerism™ just fingerfucked you in the ass and rubbed it under your nose and you didn’t even blink an eye.  Your eyes tear up from the shit smell and the tears run down, hitting the mustache that Consumerism™ so lovingly gave you.  Making it run down to the corners of your mouth.  Consumerism™ then puts it’s pants on starts walking away and tells you “Don’t call me, I’ll call you, Stink Lips.”

That is the true nature of Consumerism™ and let me tell you, he loves you all.

-j.™

1 Response to “Burn Your House Down; Live Free”


  1. 1 Savannah October 17, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,


Leave a Reply

Jay’s Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


